main content main content area

Our Schools

The Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences comprises six Schools. A key component of the University's operating model, they offer a suite of professional entry programs and professional development programs for those already in the workforce.

School of Biomedical Sciences
The School of Biomedical Sciences is home to the Departments of Anatomy and Neuroscience, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Microbiology and Immunology, Pathology, Pharmacology and Physiology. It includes our undergraduate program, the Bachelor of Biomedicine.

Melbourne Medical School
The Melbourne Medical School is internationally renowned for its global leadership in teaching and training and health research, policy and practice and is the oldest medical school in Australia.

Melbourne Dental School
The Melbourne Dental School has a strong tradition in dental research and an established international reputation in several research areas.

Melbourne School of Population and Global Health
The Melbourne School of Population Health aims to strengthen the understanding, capacity and services of society to meet population health needs and to improve the quality and equity of health care.

Melbourne School of Health Sciences
The Melbourne School of Health Sciences provides qualifying and postgraduate courses in five core disciplines:

Each department offers outstanding study and research opportunities for graduates and experienced practitioners.

Melbourne School of Psychological Sciences
The Melbourne School of Psychological Sciences' teaching is underpinned by excellence in research across a range of fields, including cognitive and behavioural neuroscience, quantitative psychology, social psychology, developmental psychology and clinical science.